Minutes of the AGM held on 22 January 2024 at University of Lincoln Isaac Newton Building

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR 2022 - 2023

The President, Secretary and 66 members of the Society were present. The President welcomed the members to the LCS AGM 2023.

1. Apologies for Absence

Linda Booth, Judith Hartley, Elizabeth Cousins, Valerie Daniels, Jon Scourse, Marion Rance, Susan Gresham, Paul Stratton, Gerald Riddett, Frances Riddett, Elisabeth Murray, John Epton, Fiona Beemster, Tetyana Kyslyak.

2. Minutes of the AGM held on 28th November 2022

Minutes of AGM 2022 had been circulated prior to the meeting. Julia Woodthorpe proposed and Micky Philp seconded that they should be accepted as a true record. All agreed.

3. Matters Arising

None

4. Chairman's Report.

The Chairman's report had been circulated prior to the meeting. There were no questions. Lindsey Sutton proposed and Dawn Flood seconded that it should be accepted. All agreed.

5. Musical Director's Report

The Musical Director's report had been circulated prior to the meeting. There were no questions. Samantha White proposed and Julia Woodthorpe seconded that it should be accepted. All agreed

6. Report on the Accounts for the 2021-22 season

The accounts had been circulated prior to the meeting. Acceptance of the accounts were proposed by Sue Marris and seconded by Alexis Chapman. All agreed.

7. Election of Committee Members and Trustees of the Society

The following were elected unopposed:			
Role	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
Chairman	Liz Murray	Jo Johnston	Sarah Farrington
Secretary	Jo Johnston	Flora Cooke	Jean Matson
Treasurer	Susan Marris	Liz Murray	Jan Sherlock
Concert Manager	Sue Townsend	Lindy Allum	Jo Johnston
Soprano rep			
Contralto rep	Jan Sherlock	Mary Beech	Susan Marris
Tenor rep	Paul Stratton	Angela Clifton	Alan Humphries
Bass rep			

The following were elected unopposed:

8. Election of other Officers of the Society

The following officers of the society were appointed:

Role	Nominee
------	---------

Chorus secretary	Bron Williams	
Librarian	Julia Woodthorpe	
Friends' secretary	Charlotte Smirthwaite	
Publicity co-ordinator	Di Swales	
Social secretary		
Subscriptions secretary	Janet McNeill	
Social Media Secretary	Angela Clifton	

9. Appointment of Independent Examiner

Bruce Nelson was proposed as the Independent Examiner by Sue Marris and seconded by Janet McNeill, and this was carried unanimously.

10. Any other business (at Chairman's discretion)

None

11. Close

The meeting closed at 19.37.